November 9


20875599.jpg
Title: November 9

Author: Colleen Hoover

Genre: NA

Rating:five-stars.png

Description: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

My Review: This book was absolutely amazing from start to finish. I love how this book was written and the crazy plot twist. Reading this, you would think that you know where the author is going with the story and BAM! Plot twist! Colleen Hoover is good for that, which is why I absolutely love her! You never really know what you’re going to get.

Now, I’ve loved Fallon’s character from the start of the book. I loved watching how she develops throughout the book. From being this somewhat fragile and very self conscious girl to this amazing girl who gains all of her confidence. [I was truly happy when the guy told her she wasn’t that pretty and she wasn’t really affected by it. It truly showed how strong she has grown to be.]

I also love Ben’s character. I love how much he loves Fallon. I love how he sees past her looks and is able to immediately see her beauty. I loved their relationship, even though technically it wasn’t a very long one.

When I found out that Ben is responsible for the fire that scarred Fallon (OOPS! SPOILER ALERT!), I was absolutely heartbroken because I had been rooting for their relationship. I was rooting for Ben. But after reading the rest, I was able to slowly love him again.

I give this book five stars. I recommend that everyone go read this book. I guarantee you will love it as much as I do.

3 thoughts on “November 9

Leave a Reply

