#LoveAThon Introductions

loveathon.png

So this post was supposed to go up at midnight but I didn’t know about it until a few hours ago. The Love-A-Thon was created by AlexaCeeHazel and Mel. So here’s my introduction post (I’m terrible at these). Here it goes!

giphy-1.gif

What’s your name?

Keri

Where in the world are you blogging from?

The U.S., specifically, New York

How did you get into blogging in the first place?

I honestly saw other people’s blogs and decided I wanted to make one too.

How did you come up with your blog name?

That’s easy. I combined my love for makeup and books. (Beauty and Books)

What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

Well, so far, I have only reviewed one book on my blog which was November 9, which is a New Adult fiction book. I generally like to read Young Adult and New Adult.

What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

I also post about makeup.

Best blogging experience so far?

So far, it’s just communicating with other bloggers and seeing other people actually read my posts. (When I first made my blog, I honestly didn’t think anyone would read it)

Favorite thing about the blogging community?

I love how everyone is so nice and open to meeting new people.

Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016!

Honestly I was only excited about Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard, which was already released and I’ve read about the first 3 pages of it.

Name the 5 book you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years!

  1. Eleanor & Park-Rainbow Rowell
  2. Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets- J. K. Rowling
  3. City of Bones- Cassandra Clare
  4. Crown of Midnight- Sarah J. Maas
  5. The Darkest Minds- Alexandra Bracken

What’s an underrated book or series you think everyone should read?

I honestly don’t know.

Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

Definitely Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend?

If I had to choose anyone, I would choose Ben from November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad? (5 characters max)

(Man I gotta read more books with badass characters)

Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies and interests?

I like music and I crochet. I just like to pick up different hobbies and learn new things.

Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for?

MAKEUP!

At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song–and it’s your song. What song would be playing?

 

DO NOT JUDGE ME! But I’ve loved them for years and still love them.

S.O.S.-Jonas Brothers

Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show or a film/TV shows you want turned into a book.

I would love to see Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard turned into a movie.

What would your dream library look like?

A huge room in my home (of course) full of books. I want tables and bean bag chairs. I want it to be a very chill environment.

Author you want to meet and sit down to tea with?

COLLEEN HOOVER!!!

8 thoughts on “#LoveAThon Introductions

  1. Bookenstein says:

    No shame in loving the Jonas Brothers. They were kinda amazing in their time. Also, it’s cool that you crochet. I myself am a failed knitter. What’s your favorite thing you’ve ever made?

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautyndbooksblog says:

      I felt very accomplished when i finished a blanket. Being the impatient person that I am, I haven’t made too many of them because I give up too easy. But it feels good to finish it. It actually feels good finishing any project.You should pick up knitting again. I’ve tried it, but I find that I prefer to crochet.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Alexa S. (@alexalovesbooks) says:

    OH MY GOSH! I was SO obsessed with SOS when it first came out 😀 Also, I love that you’ve combined two of your passions for your blog. It’s always interesting to me to hear what other people enjoy! And yay for having Crown of Midnight and The Darkest Minds on your TBR. Both are such fabulous reads 😀 Glad you could join the Love-a-Thon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • beautyndbooksblog says:

      I honestly combined the two out of laziness lol. I was gonna make a separate blog for makeup but then I didn’t want to go back and forth so I just combined the two. Loving the love-a-thon. Met some great people and discovered some great blogs.

      Like

Leave a Reply

