Dumbedore’s Army Readathon!

dareadathon-sign-up.png

Hello book lovers!

I am here to announce to you all my involvement in Dumbledore’s Army Readathon. This readathon is Harry Potter themed and will be a safe space for readers to read and discuss diverse books.  It was created by Aentee over at Read at Midnight, who also previously hosted the Pokemon ReadThemAllThon. If you would like to sign up for this readathon, click the link and check out her sign up post.

The readathon will take place from January 1-17. What a great way to bring in the New Year! Did I mention the best part? Each point you earn all goes towards your House points. So if you are terrible at readathons, no need to worry because you have your fellow House members working towards the same goals. So with that said, any fellow Ravenclaws out there feel free to join in on the fun!

dareadathon-prompts.png

The prompts of #DAReadAThon are inspired by the spells Harry and co. practised and used during their meetings in the Room of Requirements. We’ll be doing magic of our own by reading and promoting diverse titles using the incantations below. There are seven prompts, since we all know that’s the magic number.

-Aentee

dareadathon-expecto-patronum.png

18304322.jpgDumplin’ by: Julie Murphy

Someone recommended this book to me on Twitter. I wanted to read about someone who did not have the body type that we usually read about. The main character of this book seems to fit that.
da-readathon-expelliarmus.png

26156987.jpg

If I Was Your Girl by: Meredith Russo

I am probably most excited to read this book. I have never read a book about a trans character before. I can’t wait to start this.

da-readathon-protego

21490991.jpg

The Boy in the Black Suit by: Jason Reynolds

The description for this book actually seems really interesting. I found this one through GoodReads. I can’t wait to pick it up!da-readathon-reducto.png

22738563.jpg

We Should All Be Feminists by: Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

I haven’t read anything by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I’ve actually listened to her speakdareadathon-impedimenta

15749186.jpgTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by: Jenny Han

This book has been on my shelf for so long. It’s time to blow off the dust and read!

dareadathon-stupefy

28763485.jpgThe Sun is Also a Star by: Nicola Yoon

I don’t think I need to say much about this book. I’ve seen this literally everywhere. I’m probably the last to pick it up.

dareadthon-lumos

static1.squarespace.jpgMore Happy Than Not by: Adam Silvera

I’ve seen this book all over Twitter and Bookstagram. Of course had to pick it up. I follow Adam Silvera on Twitter and I must say I am excited to read this. I also plan to read his new book when it is released.

************************************************************

name

Are you participating in this readathon? What books did you choose to read?

For updates during the #DAReadathon. Follow me on Twitter . 🙂

Leave a Reply

