Books of Wonder Event 2/28/17

Hey book lovers!

This post is super late, I know. But I want to tell you guys about the event I went to at Books of Wonder.

So, I attended the book signing for A Conjuring of Light (Victoria Schwab), Windwitch (Susan Dennard), Game of Shadows (Erika Lewis), and The Last Harvest (Kim Liggett). I originally ended up at Books of Wonder that day because it was the release day for The Hate U Give (Angie Thomas). Unfortunately they did not have the book in stock yet so I was unable to get it that day. But fortunately the day wasn’t a waste IMG_1586.JPG.jpegbecause I was able to sit and listen to this amazing panel of authors.I actually hadn’t read any books by any of these authors’ but I did buy many of their books that day. I was able to buy all three books in Victoria Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic trilogy. I was also able to get a copy of Windwitch and Game of Shadows. I was unable to get a copy of Kim Liggett’s book because I was spending too much money that day, but hopefully I am able to get it soon.

The event was overall a great experience. It was very nice to listen to each author and they were all extremely nice.IMG_1584.JPG.jpeg

I was also able to meet great people. I go to book events alone so it was nice to have people to talk books with. They were really nice and I had a good time talking to them.

This book signing was my second event and I really plan to attend more because it has been nothing short of amazing each time I went.

Here are some pictures of me with the beautiful authors.IMG_1594.JPG.jpeg

IMG_1591.JPG.jpeg

IMG_1593.JPG.jpeg

Leave a Reply

